Economic Development

The Economic Development Committee reviews matters related to Economic Development, Domestic and International Trade, Business and Job Creation, and Aviation. Vice Mayor Pro Tem Castex-Tatum serves as Chair of the committee and Council Member Robert Gallegos serves as Vice Chair. Other committee members are Mayor Pro Tem Dave Martin, Council Member Tarsha Jackson, Council Member Edward Pollard, and Council Member Abbie Kamin.

Committee meetings will take place on the third Wednesday of each month at 2:00 PM, unless otherwise stated below. All meetings will be held in City Council Chambers located on the 2nd floor of City Hall, 901 Bagby Street, Houston, 77002. All meetings are open to the public and will include an opportunity for public comment related to the items presented during that meeting.

Agendas, presentations, etc. listed below are in .pdf, unless otherwise indicated