Contact Us

HOUSTON PARKS & RECREATION DEPARTMENT

 2999 South Wayside
 Houston, Texas 77023
 832.395.7000
 askparks@houstontx.gov

 Emergencies
 Houston Police Department 9.1.1
 Urban Park Rangers 832.395.7100

 Houston Parks and Recreation Department
 Texas Open Records Requests

 2999 South Wayside
 Houston, Texas 77023
 Online Request: via GovQA
 prtpia@houstontx.gov
 www.houstontx.gov/pia.html

 Report Street Trees Removal
 832.395.7100
 Non-Emergency Street Tree Service
 3.1.1 or 713.837.0311

PERMITS AND RENTALS

Outdoor Area & Sportsfield Rentals
 2999 South Wayside
 Mon. - Fri. (8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.)
 832.394.8804
 832.394.8805
 prpermits@houstontx.gov
 Online Reservations

 Community Center Rentals
 Contact Individual Community Centers
 Community Center Phone Numbers

 Lake Houston Wilderness Park
 25840 FM 1485
 New Caney, TX 77357
 832.395.7690
 lakehoustonwildernesspark@houstontx.gov
 Online Reservations

 Mayor’s Office of Special Events
 (Includes Parades and Street Functions)

 901 Bagby, 1st Floor 77002
 832.393.0868
 https://www.houstontx.gov/specialevents/

LAKE HOUSTON WILDERNESS PARK

 Lake Houston Wilderness Park
 25840 FM 1485, 77357
 832.395.7690
 lakehoustonwildernesspark@houstontx.gov
 Online Reservations

 Nature Center
 25840 FM 1485, 77357
 281.354.0173
 lakehoustonwildernesspark@houstontx.gov

ADOPT-A-PARK VOLUNTEERS, INTERNSHIPS

 Park & Greenspace Adoption Programs
 832.395.7029
 Neighborwoods Program
 713.676.6832
 Partnership Programs
 832.395.7057
 Volunteer Programs
 832.395.7280

GOLF

 Gus Wortham Park Golf Course
 7000 Capitol, 77011
 713.928.4260
 https://www.guswortham.org/

 Hermann Park Golf Course
 2155 North MacGregor, 77004
 713.526-0077
 https://hermannparkgc.com/

 Memorial Park Golf Course
 1001 East Memorial Loop Dr, 77007
 832.968.7486
 Online Tee Time Reservations

 Melrose Park Golf Course
 401 Canino Rd, 77037
 281.931.4666

 Sharpstown Park Golf Course
 6600 Harbor Town Dr, 77036
 713.988.2099
 Online Tee Time Reservations

TENNIS CENTERS

 Memorial Park Tennis Center
 1500 Memorial Loop Lane, 77007
 832.395.7556

 Lee LeClear Tennis Center (Braeburn Glenn Park)
 9506 South Gessner, 77074
 713.272.3697

 Homer Ford Tennis Center (MacGregor Park)
 5225 Calhoun, 77021
 713-842-3460

 Youth Tennis
 832.395.7561

RECREATION PROGRAMS & FACILITIES

 Adaptive Sports & Recreation
 832.395.7333

 Adult Sports
 832.395.7130

 Adult Sports Bulletin Board
 832.395.7004

 Aquatics / Pools
 832.395.7129

 Youth Tennis
 832.395.7561

YOUTH MEAL & ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

 After-School Meal and Summer Food Service Programs
 713.676.6832
 asmp@houstontx.gov
 summerfood@houstontx.gov

 After-School and Summer Enrichment Program
 832.395.7131

 After-School Achievement Program
 832.395.7244

DIRECTOR’S STAFF

 Kenneth Allen, Director
 Houston Parks & Recreation Dept.

 832.395.7050
 kenneth.allen@houstontx.gov

 Erika Madison, Administrative Coordinator
 Director's Office
 832.395.7061
 erika.madison@houstontx.gov

 Meme Rasmus, Administrative Coordinator
 Director's Office
 832.395.7291
 meme.rasmus@houstontx.gov


 Thomas Angelos, Deputy Assistant Director
  Recreation & Wellness, Athletics & Aquatics Services
 832.395.7268
 thomas.angelos@houstontx.gov

 James Bourgeois, Division Manager
 Urban Park Rangers
 832.395.7002  james.bourgeois@houstontx.gov

 Luci Correa, Senior Staff Analyst
 Director’s Office
 832.395.7057
 luci.correa@houstontx.gov

 Abel Gonzales, Deputy Director
 Greenspace Management
 832.395.7031
 abel.gonzales@houstontx.gov

 Michael Isermann, Deputy Director
 Facilities, Management & Development
 832.395.7026
 michael.isermann@houstontx.gov

 Cheryl Johnson, Deputy Director
 Management & Finance
 832.395.7064
 cheryl.johnson@houstontx.gov

 Debra Lathan, Assistant Director
 Recreation & Wellness, Community Center Operations
 832.395.7294
 debra.lathan@houstontx.gov

 Jarrel Washington, Council Liaison
 Director’s Office
 832.395.7069
 jarrel.washington@houstontx.gov

 Estella Espinosa, Division Manager
 Communications
 832.395.7023
 estella.espinosa@houstontx.gov