

Resilience Committee Council Member Twila Carter, Chair Council Member Abbie Kamin, Vice Chair

Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District BCouncil Member Tiffany D. Thomas, District FCouncil Member Fred Flickinger, District ECouncil Member Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of In-Person City Council Committee Meeting Thursday, September 12, 2024 at 2 P.M.

This meeting will be held in-person. The location for this committee will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, TX 77002. The meeting will be open to the public.

Presentation handouts will also be available at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/resilience.html</u>

The meeting will also broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

- I. Welcoming Remarks
 - a. Council Member Twila Carter, Chair, Resilience Committee
- II. CenterPoint Resilience Plana. Brad Tutunjian, Vice President of Regulatory Policy
- III. Public Comments Public comments will take place in-person only. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must fill in the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 P.M. Wednesday, September 11th.

Action may be taken on any item listed above. Committee meetings are open to the public and will review all items, actions or policies related to the existing City of Houston Resiliency Plan and Climate Action Plan. For information about the committee, please contact Twila Carter at <u>Twila.Carter@houstontx.gov</u>.