

Resilience Committee

Council Member Twila Carter, Chair Council Member Abbie Kamin, Vice Chair

Council Member Tarsha Jackson, District B
Council Member Fred Flickinger, District E
Council Member Edward Pollard, District J

Notice of In-Person City Council Committee Meeting Thursday, June 6, 2024 at 10:00 A.M.

This meeting will be held in-person. The location for this committee will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, TX 77002. The meeting will be open to the public.

Presentation handouts will also be available at: https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/resilience.html

The meeting will also broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel HTV Live Stream

- I. Welcoming Remarks
 - a. Council Member Twila Carter, Chair, Resilience Committee
- II. Presentation by the Houston ToolBank
 - a. Marly Maskill, Executive Director
- III. Watershed Master Plan
 - a. Choyce Morrow, Managing Engineer
 Houston Public Works (HPW) Floodplain Management Office
 - b. **Tak Makino**, Community Rating System (CRS) Contractor Lockwood, Andrew, Newman (LAN)
- IV. Public Comments Public comments will take place in-person only. Members of the public who wish to sign up to speak must fill in the <u>online form</u> by 5:00 P.M. Wednesday, June 5th.