

City of Houston Public Safety Committee

Committee Members:

Vice Mayor Pro Tem Amy Peck, Chair Council Member Tarsha Jackson, Vice Chair Council Member Mary Nan Huffman, District G Council Member Joaquin Martinez, District I Council Member Julian Ramirez, At-Large 1 Council Member Twila Carter, At-Large 3

City Council Committee Meeting **Tuesday, November 12, 2024, at 10:00 A.M.**

You have the option to participate in the meeting either in person or virtually via Microsoft Teams. The chair, as the presiding officer, will be physically present at the chamber.

Please note that the meeting is open to the public.

According to Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code, all committee members who represent counties extending into three or more counties are allowed to choose their mode of participation.

Microsoft Teams Live Meeting - type this link into your browser <u>here.</u> Please dial 936-755-1521 to speak at the Committee. Presentation handouts will also be available at:

https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/publicsafety.html

This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Welcoming remarks
 - Amy Peck, Council Member, Chair
 - Tarsha Jackson, Council Member, Vice Chair
- 2. Introductory Remarks: Department of Public Safety and Homeland Security
 - Director Satterwhite
- 3. Presentation: Greater Houston Port Bureau
 - Captain Eric M. Carrero
 - Gary Scheibe, Chairman
- 4. Public comments
 - To sign up for public comment, please fill out the form <u>here</u> before 4:00 P.M. on Friday, November 8th, 2024. Please indicate whether you will be speaking virtually or in- person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.

Committee meetings are open to the public. For information about this committee, please contact Liz Miranda at <u>DistrictA@houstontx.gov</u>, or 832-393-3010