Houston Health Department

Holiday Schedule


2021 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day - Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 18
Memorial Day - Monday, May 31
Independence Day - Monday, July 5
Labor Day - Monday, September 6
Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25
Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve - Friday, December 24
Christmas - Monday, December 27

2022 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day - Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 17
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Day - Monday June 20
Independence Day - Monday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 5
Veterans Day - Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve - Friday, December 23
Christmas - Monday, December 26